quick rules questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down

quick rules questions

Post  veritas on Tue Jul 14, 2009 9:26 am

Hello all, I got two really quick questions from the newbie league. Any help is appreciated

As a warmachine guy I assume focus and fury are used in a similar manner, but I was playing a "straight outta the box" game against a friend and his skorne cyclops used some god awful ability to allow his titan buddy to boost its attack after the initial roll. Now are warbeasts capped at one fury per attack and damage roll, or could that titan, under the animus of the cyclops keep pumping fury dice into his attack pool till he met his fury cap?

Also, are multiple models in a unit attacking one enemy model required to combine attacks or can each model take a seperate attack against said enemy.


Thanks guys
avatar
veritas

Posts : 29
Join date : 2009-04-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  DoktorM on Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:59 am

Good question. I am pretty sure this is how it works (but I am open to being overruled by Feverdream or Skyzanon).

He can place one fury on the Titan for each of the following: boost to hit, boost damage, or get an extra attack (but this would be before the roll and is just part of ordinary Fury allocation) But, if the Cylcops's animus has already been placed on the Titan (paid for in Fury by the Warlock during his/her activation) then he can add one more die to each hit roll and one more to each damage roll after any initial rolls (whether they have already been boosted or not). Thus, each hit and damage roll has the potential for double boosts (4 dice total for each). However, the boosts from the Cyclops's animus add no fury to the Titan for that round because it is an animus paid for by the Warlock.

But, that would be the most that he could do (whew - your getting off easy Laughing ) I love Hordes (risk management in Hordes is so much more sick than resource managment is Warmachine). Twisted Evil
avatar
DoktorM

Posts : 214
Join date : 2008-12-10
Age : 50
Location : OP

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  veritas on Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:06 pm

Ah, that's kinda what I thought. Thanks for the reply.
avatar
veritas

Posts : 29
Join date : 2009-04-15

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  skyzanon on Wed Jul 15, 2009 8:26 pm

Just to let you know, you can only boost an attack or damage roll once. That animus lets you choose to boost after you have seen the roll, allowing you to make sure you hit or get enough damage out.
avatar
skyzanon

Posts : 161
Join date : 2008-11-24
Age : 35
Location : OP/Jax/GCS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  DoktorM on Wed Jul 15, 2009 11:47 pm

So you cannot boost, roll, and then boost again with the animus, if you like? I guess it does say that the post-roll boost is optional (thus, indicating that only one boost is allowed, but with the animus you can do it after the roll). Is this right?


Last edited by DoktorM on Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:35 am; edited 1 time in total
avatar
DoktorM

Posts : 214
Join date : 2008-12-10
Age : 50
Location : OP

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  skyzanon on Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:13 am

Pure and simple one boost per roll and that animus says you can choose to boost after you have seen the roll, so you could boost before or after the roll but only once.
avatar
skyzanon

Posts : 161
Join date : 2008-11-24
Age : 35
Location : OP/Jax/GCS

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  DoktorM on Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:35 am

Very good!
avatar
DoktorM

Posts : 214
Join date : 2008-12-10
Age : 50
Location : OP

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: quick rules questions

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum